book haul

I’m finally feeling a lot better after being sick for a few days, and I am back to blogging. Me being sick had it’s positives though; I managed to read 2,5 books (still working on the third). I’m currently participating in a readathon. This is my first one, and I’m very happy with my progress so far. I will be doing a blog post about it when I’m done! (Saturday/Sunday)

I have been trying to not buy too many books lately because I already have a long tbr (to be read) list, but lately I have been wanting to read more books in Norwegian (as I have been reading mostly English the last few years), so I have had to buy some more.

IMG_0965A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I just said that I bought some more books because I wanted books in Norwegian, but here I am, with an English book. But I actually got this from my sister from when she was in England for a trip with her friends. I really enjoy the Throne of Glass series by the same author, and have heard great things about this series too, so I have wanted to give this a go for a long time.

As far as I know this is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast. I’m usually not a big fan of retelling (though, I have to be honest: I haven’t read many) so I’m excited to see what I think about this book. IMG_0967This book is in Norwegian, though not originally. This is All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. I actually already have this in English, but as I said I wanted more books in Norwegian, and I have wanted to read this book so much, but every time I sat down to read it, I just couldn’t. I hope I’ll manage to read it in Norwegian! Plus, it was on sale, so I couldn’t go without it!

All the light we cannot see is a world war two fiction about a blind girl and another boy, and their stories links up somehow. I can’t wait to read it. Apparently it’s beautiful. It even won some sort of price!IMG_0964The last book is only in Norwegian. You might have noticed if you read my blog that I’m interested in World War 2. I love reading fiction and non fiction about the war. All though it’s very sad, and I tend to cry a lot. This book is a non fiction book about a 16 year old Norwegian boy who started his own resistance cell with some friends and his teacher. It just sounded very interesting, and I’m actually in the “process” of writing my own story set in world war 2. (I would like to say book, but it’s far from being an actual book.) So reading world war 2 books is both research and fun!

Oh, this book is called Gutten som lurte Gestapo, or translated with the help of google translate: The boy who tricked Gestapo. (I actually had to add this book into goodreads myself because it wasn’t there!)

I’m going to Spain with my family soon, and I’m bringing these three books with me. Last time I went to Spain (same place) I only brought three books and finished them quickly so because I learned from my mistake, I’m bringing five, maybe six, this time!

Thank you for reading. Have you read any of these books? Do you have any other suggestions for books I could read? :)

Leave a Reply

