easterbreak

Hello!

Today is the first day of easterbreak and it’s so nice to wake up on a Monday and feel relaxed! My family and I are not doing anything specific this week. We might go and do something, but as of now, we don’t know.

I should really be doing some schoolwork this week anyway, but I’m saving it for Wednesday. hehe

Last Friday was the start of Russetida. I am russ this year and even though I’m not doing the traditional things, I still think it’s a fun time. If you don’t know what a Russ is, let me explain:

The last year of high school, the graduating students wear red and blue (and black and green) trousers and a lot of people buy vans or buses with friends and paint them. There is a lot of partying happening. Russetida (the time of russ) starts sometime in april and ends on the 17th of May which is Norway’s constitution day.

I’m not really a party girl, so I’m really doing a lot of partying this time, but I’m still enjoying it!

Other than that, I have just been watching documentaries and movies and relaxing!

1Sandra and I went on a tiny road trip (1 hour back and forth) because we had nothing else to do!234This is how the trousers looks like. (One can wear a different type of trousers too). It’s actually rather comfortable.

#NorwayIsWeird

2 thoughts on “easterbreak

Leave a Reply

