day 8

1

I’m going to be very brief on this one, because I don’t really have much to say. If I spent a good time thinking about the different ways I have changed, I guess I would have a lot more to write about, but a lot of it is a little private, and I don’t want to share to much of that.

One way I have changed over these past two years is with my mental health. In the time around me dropping out of school I was lonely, sad and a little depressed, but when I finally dropped out I became happier. A weight had lifted of my shoulders. But, that’s more than two years ago, so I’ll jump a little forward in time: during these two years I have been working on handling stress better, and I believe it has worked a lot. Doing that has changed me a little. I look on things differently and I tell myself that whatever it is I’m stressing because of, will be gone in a week, a month or a year. That has helped me.

I have become happier (there has been ups and downs, but thats normal) and I feel better. I started youtube, which is a result of working on my self – my confidence. I would never have managed to post a youtube video two years ago. (I have wanted to make youtube videos for five years)

So, I guess that’s all I wanted to say, really. It may seem like a small thing, but it isn’t for me. I forced myself to deal with stress better and I gained confidence in myself. That’s a big deal for me!2

Leave a Reply

