day 6

(This is my 100th blog post!)1

Education. I think education is very important. I think going to school and getting an education is super important.

However, I think the way school works at this time is the worst it could be. I love to use this example; if you force different animals to do the same task because “that’s whats fair”, school isn’t fair. If you have a monkey, a giraffe and a fish, do you think all of those will be able to touch the top of a tree? No. Some of them will be able to do it, some easier than others, but they will manage it nonetheless, but then you have some that can’t do it. No matter what. They just can’t.

I think that’s how the school system nowadays works. It’s terrible. I know this post isn’t technically about what I think about the school system, but I just think it’s important to talk about that when I talk about education.

I have always loved learning, and I used to love to go to school. But that was before we started with grading, and marking and all of that. You didn’t focus on your grade but what you actually learned. Now, I feel like you only focus on what grade you get, how well you do on your exams and so on.

Education is SO important, but when you do it the wrong way it won’t do what you actually want to.

At least 80% of the things I know, I learned by living. I learned it by reading because I actually wanted to read it and not because I was forced to do so. I think education is important, but health, mental and physical, should be considered first.

2

Leave a Reply

