new year goals

Happy new year!

I hope you had a great end of the year and that you are looking forward to this new year. Personally, I hope this year will “give” me new opportunities and make this the best year of my life so far.

I’m not a big fan of new years resolutions, because I feel like when you name them resolutions, they never end up happening. I know i have be the one to put effort and time into them, but I just struggle with it, for the most part. Therefore, I prefer to call them goals, and not have to big or detailed goals for the new year. It might not be any difference, but I just prefer to call them that.

This year, I haven’t really thought about any goals, except the ones that I have had for a while now, or just the last year, but they are goals non the less, and I’m going to include them here, because, truth be told, I don’t really have a lot of them.

In no particular order, here are my goals:

Eat Healthy and Lose Weight

Obviously, I want to lose some weight, and I have wanted to do so for four or so years, but I haven’t had the willpower to actually go through with it. But it honestly isn’t just to lose weight, it’s also to be healthy. One of my biggest fears are death and in that fear is having a disease. Therefore, I want to be healthy and try my best to not get a disease. I don’t know if that makes sense, but there you are.

Write a lot more

I want to make an effort to write a lot more on my blog, but also on my stories and in my journal. I love doing it, but I have a terrible tendency to hate what I write which makes my motivation falter and I end up not really writing anything for a while.

Be happier

… and make an effort into trying to do what I actually want to do and not just do what I always do. I guess getting out of my comfort zone is the right term.
These are honestly all of my goals for the year. I try not to have to hard once because I know it will make me unhappy if I fail.

Anyway, thank you for reading. I hope your year was great, and if not, that 2017 will be good to you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

