November Wrap Up

IT’S DECEMBER!!!

I cannot tell you how excited I am about this! The only thing that could make it even better is snow! But I guess I’ll just have to wait…

Anyway, because I decided to stop sharing my youtube videos on here because I ended up only sharing and not writing any blog posts, I took some pictures of the books I read in the month of November too.

This month was a lot better for me when it came to reading. I have been in a sort of reading slump since the summer, and have only managed to read one or two books each month. But I finally feel like I’m out of it which is amazing. I read four books this month, which led to me reaching my goodreads reading challenge goal which was on 30 books. Which means I have read at least four more books this year compared to last year! I might even read more (I hope).

First, I want to share a picture of my dog looking angry! haha

SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 1 – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

SAMSUNG CSC

This is not my favourite book, but it’s defiantly good. It was an easy and fun read, I suppose.

I gave it a 4/5 stars.SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 2 – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.k Rowling

I read the cursed child one a few months ago and didn’t like it, so I was a little nervous about this, because I hate not liking anything Harry Potter hehe, but I actually enjoyed this one. I think it’s because I saw the movie before I read it so I knew how things looked, like the creatures and the characters, so I felt like I got attached to the characters more.

I gave it a 4 / 5 stars. SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

Nr 3 – The Rose Society by Marie Lu.

This is the second book in the series /trilogy, and I read the first one a year and a half ago. I gave the first one four stars but I have this half as little. I didn’t like it what so ever. I thought the characters were made to do things without any logical reason. That it was just to get the story going where Marie Lu wanted it to go. I also didn’t like the character development. It just confused me. It’s great if you liked this book, but Im defiantly not going to read the next one.

I gave it 2 stars. SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

Nr 4 – Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I really like this book. I generally really like this entire series. This is the fourth book and there is one more out and then the next and last will be out next year. (As far as I know) I love the writing, the characters and the story it self. I’m just really invested in these books.

I gave this book 4/5 stars.SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Sometimes it’s hard to see if its my dog or if it’s the carpet. Especially when it’s darker!SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

Thank you for reading. I also wanted to tell you that if you want, you can watch my youtube video about these books. Click here. (I’m going to start sharing the videos like this instead. In a post)

Also, please let me know if you have read any of these books, and what you thought about them!

One thought on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

