Sunday Walk

Hello! I wanted to share some of the pictures I took on the same walk as the one I filmed my last video. (If you want to watch it, click here.) As I wrote in the post I shared the video, it was a little muddy, but honestly, I didn’t mind. It was so beautiful.

My favourite season is autumn, and I love going for walks in the woods now when the leaves stars falling and it becomes a little chilly. It just makes me so happy!

I wanted to share some of the pictures I took. I didn’t bring my camera or anything so I had to use my phone, so it’s not the best quality…

b1b2b4b5b6b7b8

In the end of the war (WW2) a plane crashed in a forest and around 20 people died here. They were buried in the forest, however, the bodies were eventually removed, but there is still a white fence around where they were buried (don’t have a picture of that unfortunately, but you can see it in the video) and this memorial plate thing!

b9

We had to walk up a “hill” on our way back. We could walk a round, but we just walked down to the memorial site and then back up the same path. My little cousin was tired so he asked if we could take a break on this bench so I took a picture because I liked how the sun came through the trees hahah!

Thank you for reading! What is your favourite season?

And please let me know if there is any world war two related places you think I should visit!

 

 

Leave a Reply

