No Longer a Child

It’s the 22 of September, and today is my last day as a child… According to law of course! Hahah.

So yes, I’m turning 18 tomorrow, and I’m really excited but also kind off nervous. Like, today is my last day as a child, like, I will never be a child again! (At least in this life ahaha)

I asked myself if I had done everything I wanted before I turn 18, and all though I have to say no too that, I am very happy about what I have done. Obviously I wouldn’t have minded if I had experienced a little bit more before I’m officially an adult, but I don’t regret anything.

I don’t believe in regretting anything. You can’t change what happened, so why waste your time regretting it!

Because I’m starting my “adult” life tomorrow, I decided that I wanted to think about the future (which I often do) and write down a few goals I would love to achieve before I turn 25!

3 Goals Before I Turn 25

1. Get a job I like. All I want is life is to have a job I like. Right now, I don’t have a clue what it is. If that’s working as a teacher or as an author, I don’t know what will happen, but all I care about is to not dread going to whatever work I have.

2. Live in a different country. My dream is to live in England for a while, but I might change my mind, who knows?

3. Do some good. I want to do something good. What that is, I don’t know, but just do something!

Three “simple” goals. I don’t want to have any too specific goals, because I don’t want to be to hard on myself!

Do you have any goals for the future?

 

Leave a Reply

