July and August Book Haul

Hello!

Happy Friday!

I couldn’t be more excited for this weekend. I have been working “hard” on school work this week and I can’t wait to have a few days off. I’m not planning on doing anything but to read, hopefully write and watch youtube 24/7.

Anyway, it’s a new month and I’m very excited, for a few different reasons. You see, September is my favourite month (December is in second) because it’s my BIRTHDAY MONTH! I turn 18! I’m really exited because I hope I can get my license as quickly after my birthday as possible, but we’ll see. Another reason why I love September is because I feel like autumn is finally coming and I love autumn!

I really hope I can read more than one book this month because I’m tired of only finishing one book which I have done two months in a row…

Anyhow, I wanted to show you the books I bought the past month or so.

SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 1. Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

I feel like this is an obvious one. (I will do a review on this in the near future)

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 2. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

I already have the first and second book in the series and all though I haven’t finished the second one (I have 200 pages left or something) I just know I will love all of the books so I bought two of the next ones.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 4. Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon

This is the fourth book in the Outlander series. I don’t think there is much more to say hehe.

SAMSUNG CSC

 

SAMSUNG CSC

Nr 4. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I honestly cannot wait to read this, but I have been putting it off for a few weeks because I haven’t wanted to read it whilst I’m in a reading slump, but I really want to read it so I might pick it up soon!

SAMSUNG CSC

 

SAMSUNG CSC

(Blurry pictures… Argh!!! I had to take these pictures in a hurry because my camera was dying… Hahah)

Have you read any of these books? What did you think?

Thank you for reading! Let me know if there is anything you want to know.

nnnn

Leave a Reply

