World War Two Memorial

Long time no see!

I don’t remember if I have written a post since I started my summer break, but if not, I am officially on break!! It’s nice and relaxing.

Today I, my mum, my sister, my aunt and my cousin, decided to go and visit a world war two memorial. I have always been interested in world war two, but the last few months I have been in a mood for everything world war two! Last week I bought a book with over 1000 pages about Gestapo. It was on sale!

Anyway, I have been at Trandumskogen before with my school, but that was years ago and I couldn’t really remember everything, so I wanted to go there again. And I wanted to pay my respect for those who were killed there. 194 people were executed in that forest, the majority Norwegians, but some British and some Russian.

asd

sa

123232

There are 18 graves all together.1234

1424

I honestly don’t have any clue what the stuff in the picture above is. I tried to search online, and ask friends if they remembered from the schooltrip but I haven’t figured it out. Anyone knows?46

This is what is says:

IN THE COMBAT FOR FREEDOM
DURING THE 1940-1945 WAR
173 NORWEGIANS 15 SOVJET-
SUBJECTS AND 6 BRITONS WERE
HERE IN THE WOODS OF TRAN-
DUM EXECUTED BY THE ENEMY

(Translated by wikipedia! Haha)

Have anyone been here? Any other world war two sights I should visit?

nnnn

 

Save

Leave a Reply

