currently reading: The Bone Season

Hello!

First; I reached my reading goal for 2015! In the beginning of the year I put 25 books as my reading goal on Goodreads, and on the 7th of December, I reached it!!! I’m actually kind of proud of myself. I know a lot of people read more than 100 books in a year, but 2015 has been the year I started reading a lot. I have always read a lot, but mostly for holidays and so on, but this year, I have read all the time!

Anyway, over to what I’m currently reading; The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon.

DSC_0232

I bought this a month ago or something, and I have wanted to read it since then, but I wanted to finish the book I was reading before I picked this one up.

I’m only on page 50 out of a lot of pages, but I’m really liking it. I am a little confused about it too; you get a lot of facts about the history and so on, but I only remember half of it..

DSC_0233

The year is 2059. Nineteen year-old Paige Mahoney is working in the criminal underworld of Scion London, based at Seven Dials, employed by a man named Jaxon Hall. Her job: to scout for imformation by breaking into people’s minds. For Paige is a dreamwalker, a clairvoyant – and in her world, the world of Scion, she commits treason simply by breathing.

 

But outside the repressice boundaries of Scion, a powerful, otherwordly race waits in the shadows. The season has come and Paige’s life is about to change for ever.

DSC_0230

nnnn

Leave a Reply

