nanowrimo preperation

I decided just yesterday that I wanted to participate in this years NaNoWriMo. If you don’t know what it is: NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month. You are challenged to write 50,000 words in one month!

IMG_1293

I have thought about participate for a while, but kinda decided not to because I have an exam in the end of the month, but then I told my self that a lot of people manage to participate (not necessarily finish) and have school and/or work, so I finally decided yesterday to do it.

IMG_1296

I’m going into my first NaNoWriMo with small expectations. I have never written 50,000 words on one story, and especially in one month. In fact, I don’t think I have ever written 20,000 words on one story.. (Maybe my story on wattpad, but I started that one more than a year ago..) I don’t feel like stressing to much about it, but on the other side, I’m excited to stress a little haha

IMG_1295

I sat down yesterday trying to figure out what my story will be about, and I have a general idea of what my story is about and where it’s going. I have the name (I think) and the background of the main character, and a few other characters. I will continue planning the story today, and I am really excited about my first NaNoWriMo! :D

Are you going to participate in this years NaNoWriMo? Have you done it before?

underskifrt

Leave a Reply

